When I Was Young…

When I Was Young

When I Was Young…

When I was young
every thing was charming and amazing
the world was replete with love and joy
bravery and adventurism was part of me
fear or horror was aye away from me
When I was young

When I was young
the life was mighty promising
the desire to achieve was alive
I was quite unique and dashing
the sense of humor and laughter was alive
When I was young

When I was young
every thing was mine
I was the lord of my world
In the company of friends
glorious and blessed life was going
When I was young

Leave a Reply

